Skip to product information
1 of 1


Grant Lee Buffalo - Copperopolis

Grant Lee Buffalo - Copperopolis

Regular price $40.00
Regular price Sale price $40.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
First released in June 1996, 'Copperopolis' would be the final Grant Lee Buffalo
studio album to feature the original line-up of Grant-Lee Phillips, Paul Kimble, and
Joey Peters.

For 'Copperopolis', the band expanded on the stripped- down sonics from their
first two albums, using the studio to create a layered, more powerful sound, as
heard on standout tracks 'Arousing Thunder','Bethlehem Steel', and the single
'Homespun'. Side four features a trio of bonus tracks, the B- sides 'Crashing At
Corona' and 'Mr. Know It All' plus the original four- track demo for 'Hyperion &

Newly mastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios from the
original production masters, pressed on two 180g clear vinyl, and housed in a
gatefold sleeve with poly-lined inner bags.
View full details