Skip to product information
1 of 1


Psych! British Prog, Rock, Folk and Blues 1966 to 1973 - Various Artists

Psych! British Prog, Rock, Folk and Blues 1966 to 1973 - Various Artists

Regular price £37.00
Regular price Sale price £37.00
Sale Coming Soon
Tax included.

Psych!, a newly compiled set celebrating an extraordinary era in British Pop and Rock music that saw an expansion of musical styles that heralded Psychedelia and the arrival of Prog (or Progressive) Rock. It coincided with the launch of the eclectic, occasionally esoteric but always interesting Deram label - the music press of the day described it as a 'hip label for groovy people'. Includes esteemed artists such as Genesis, The Moody Blues and Caravan alongside hidden gems within the catalogue.


2 LP Set

LP 1, Side A
A1. Al Stewart - Turn Into Earth
A2. Denny Laine - Say You Don't Mind
A3. Timebox - Walking Through The Streets Of My Mind
A4. Small Faces - That Man
A5. Curiosity Shoppe - Baby I Need You
A6. The Attack - Lady Orange Peel
A7. The Elastic Band - Think Of You Baby
A8. Crocheted Doughnut Ring - Get Our Your Rock N Roll Shoes

LP1, Side B

B1. Keef Hartley Band - Not Foolish, Not Wise
B2. Egg - Seven Is A Jolly Good Time
B3. East Of Eden - Northern Hemisphere
B4. Johnny Almond Music Machine - Voodoo Forest
B5. Jan Dukes De Grey - Texas
B6. Bill Fay - Garden Song

LP 2, Side C

C1. Black Cat Bones - Feeling Good
C2. Denny Gerrard - Native Sun
C3. Aardvark - Very Nice Of You To Call
C4. Pacific Drift - Tomorrow Morning BringsC5. Caravan - Hello Hello
C6. Gailliard - I Wrapped Her In Ribbons

LP2, Side D

D1. Room - Cemetery Junction Parts 1 & 2
D2. Clark Hutchinson - Man's Best Friend
D3. Khan - Stargazers
D4. Darryl Way's Wolf - Wolf

View full details